May 16, 2011

  • What’s Eating Me?

     

    I’m having a night where I could start eating at one end of my kitchen and just keep going right through to Rhode Island.  So what’s up with that?  Seriously? 

    I had a sandwich.  Then I dug a cup of leftover curry out of the fridge.  Then a piece of fruit.  I’m eyeing the stuff in the Rubbermaid dish at the back and wondering if it’s still edible or if the green fuzz is a bad sign.

    I’m convinced I need more sex in my life. 

    Yes, I’m at an age where I wake up reaching for the Alleve (all day relief) and I feel much better when I remember the Metamucil.  But, still, I’m convinced that my life would be much enriched and I’d be a happier person if I could frequently engage in the kinds of activities that in reality would land me in traction.

    On the other hand, I have a new pair of shoes.  They’re open-toed pumps in a deep rich glossy maroon with ruffles across the vamp.  When I slip my feet into them they make me feel happier, not necessarily sexier, but happy in a way that’s hard to describe without using silly words.  I can’t wait to wear them out to dinner.

     

     

     

Comments (7)

  • Sex is not only a distraction from food, but it burns calories!  Or so they say.  Good luck ;)  

  • Shoes take a girl a long ways. Especially when the alleve won’t. I bet they make your legs look great. Time to go out to eat! Wonderful woman blog. Thank you.

  • I saw your name in the Cassi’ s commenters(Queenie) and I come here to tell you hello  because I know you for long. ( in hoping you found what your heart desires )

    Love
    Michel

  • @fauquet - Thank you Michel!  That’s a kindness.

  • Well sexy shoes and sex go together.  So have you taken membership in an abstinence cult?  

  • i have times when i can survive i 600-800 calories and then times when i binge eat. fortunately, there isn’t really anything bad to eat in my house. and binge eating means only around 1500 calories, which isn’t bad. but i am short too, 5′ 2″, and it’s hard when you don’t have much height to stretch it out!

    i started watching my Sex and the City dvds again. if only we could all have meaningless sex like Samantha the world would be a better place. unfortunately for me, it tends to complicate things.

    and the shoes. ugh! my stupid bunion and weak ankles put a halt on most high heels. although i do crave a 4-5″ spike now and then.

  • @vexations - No Crazy Cult activity for me, Bill!  I didn’t say I was starting from zero, just that I want more.   

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *