October 23, 2002

  • I've Got no Title for This One


    Don'tcha hate it when a Xangan you admire shows signs of getting the blogging blues?  Don'tcha hate when its you drawing blanks instead of topics out of the hat?  It's never a good thing and all too often it leads to a leave of absence.  I hate that.  


    So I decided that to cheer myself up I'd visit the site of a Xangan who consistently writes marvelous funny, thought-provoking essays.  And I've had so much fun that my kids are wondering what was in that glass of water. 


    Now, I've decided to share my afternoon by pointing you to a random sampling of ten blogs by one incredible Xangan.  Okay, not so random - I'm starting with the one she dedicated to me because . . . it's dedicated to me, duh! 


    1. Melanie


    2. The No Panties Policy


    3. My Pissy Valentine (this is the one that Fugitive loves because she scored with a truly wonderful comment.)


    4. Cooking Show Envy (I can't even think of this one without wanting to spank a steak)


    5. The Pampered Chef Coven (I PAID to read this one.  While I was on vacation I actually left the beach and went to one of those coffee shops with a rent a 'puter because I couldn't stand not kowing what was being blogged.)


    6. The Bicycle Seat


    7. Menage a Trois Offer


    8. If You're Gonna Quote MLK, at least know what he was talking about.


    9. The Perfect Grilled Cheese Sandwich


    10. Why Men's Magazines are Better than Women's Magazine's


    I've missed a lot of the really good ones with this commitment to randomness thing.  Like the discussion of Moral Scruple vs. Martial Duty, discussing Shakespeare with Freshmen, and Superfriends Powers.  Thanks Daff.

Comments (17)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *