March 4, 2002

  • Good Morning fellow Xanganites!!!


    Quiltnmomi called me last night and asked that I post this message to her Xanga Account: "My husband and I have decided to abandon our 'Yuppie suburban lifestyle' and go live nekkid and free among the Pygmy tribes of Australia!"


    Ok - that wasn't exactly what she said - her real message was :


    "We have spent considerable money this weekend upgrading our computer only to find that our motem is shot.  It may be a few days before I can get back online (depending on the price of a motem it may be until next payday).  Please don't worry - my absence isn't a sign of any sort of problem (other than a crappy motem) - things are well here and I hope to rejoin you guys soon."


    So if you guys who normally read my sister find yourselves with nothing to do - feel free to come read me!


    signed ~ Fugitive

Comments (13)

  • oh hell, puter problems.  I can soooo feel the pain on this one.  Tell her we hope her puter gets better soonly, and we're missing her blogs and comments. 

  • I'll continue to check in!  Hope everything works out for you!

  • Oh I've been there! Tell her not to worry, we'll all still be here!

  • Sometimes computers just suck... modems normally are not too expensive...

  • I kinda liked the Pygmy theory! Too bad about the modem - isn't that a bad word in some languages?

  • I'm confused - what the heck is motem - the male counterpart to totem?? Hehhe... just playing with you.

    PS I liked the first option better too. Maybe I'll consider that one for myself.

  • Well dang nammmit. I hope you can find a cheap modem and get back to us SOON!!! SMOOOOOOOOCH!!!!!

  • Motem? Sound like what my truck is doing.

  • Computer guts are such a pain in the butt.

  • Sorry to hear about your modem problems.  Sometimes I love computers and sometimes I dispise them. . . depending on whether it's working correctly or not.

  • Hey!  I never pretended I was able to spell!  I personally like "motem - male counterpart to totem" !!

  • does she know the pygmies only live in Africa? 

  • Really helpful information, lots of thanks for your post. LINK 9 3. This will not actually have effect, I think so. 9 8 1. So, I don't actually suppose this may have success. 7 3 0. This cannot have effect in fact, that is what I believe.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *