July 13, 2006


  • This Side of Dawn ...


    I love my bed, and my window, and the light of dawn.  When I got my new bed, I commissioned it to be made by a local artisan.  He came over and talked with me about what I like, drew up a few designs and then bent every piece of metal for the frame in his garage workshop.  I am in awe of the work of art I sleep in every night.


    He brought it over and set it up for me.  (He also came back and moved it for me rather than allowing someone else to touch his masterpiece ...)  When I asked Tucker what he thought he said, "Mom that bed is wonderful.  It must be just like sleeping in a pig pen."



    Wanna see my nighttime cityscape view from the window ...?



    Im halfway through my six straight days of working the store by myself.  I've only made three unforgiveable errors, and I've only managed to offend one person.  But I think we'll all survive.  I'm really lucky that my boss's boss thinks I'm funny ...


     


     

Comments (11)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *