May 18, 2011

  • Quiet Morning

    It’s a cool summerish morning.  The sun is bright, I hear the doves on the wires outside over the sound of distant traffic, and even though I should be running around like crazy getting ready so I won’t be late for work, I’m not. 

    I’ll make it to work on time, but I’ve decided it’s essential to my happiness and well-being to travel in a dignified and non-crazy manner.

    Plus, the office I work in now allows a dress-code that’s more casual on regular days than anything I’ve ever enjoyed at work.  I’ll be wearing capris today.  Capris!  Yeah!  That’s so stinking easy, it makes me feel like I can be ready by just pulling on something straight from my closet without a lot of makeup fuss to go with the outfit.

    And heels.  Because the pants may be casual, but the shoes are my choice.

     

Comments (5)

  • I suport the shoes! I remember having to iron my clothes everyday. What a chore. My current choice of work combinations make it so that my dressing up or down are up to how much I care that day. I like to look good, but, as you say, I do not need the crazy to go with that. Happy Hump Day.

  • Wow, a voice from the past!   Hope all is well.  

  • *Waves!!* That’ part of the big  about a casual atmosphere! So good to see you! Give Fugitive a hello from me!

  • i hate the way most capris look on me, being short. but i do have a couple of pair of dressier ones that look great with heels. i was even thinking of purchasing some longer shorts and sporting heels this summer. are you in? 

  • @coletteatsea - Waves to you!  Thanks for coming by to visit.   

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *