January 21, 2006

  • The snow has receded if not melted completely.


    My cold has receded if not gone completely.


    My work is over for the day.


    I've been aware all day long that I'm missing the wedding of my Niece of the Heart.  Many many blessings upon you Robby and Chris!  Aunt Terri sends her love.


    My boys did MOST of the chores on their list.


    Since we missed out on our family time on Wednesday, we are playing games and at some point this evening we are going out for real live honest to God Cheezburgers. 


    I hope your weekend is going well.


     

Comments (8)

  • I, too, have lived far away and missed family weddings, even some funerals.  It smarts, but we just have to appreciate the pictures they send to us.

  • If you can get your kids to do most of your chores, it is a job well done. Most kids I take care of don't even know how to brush their own teeth, much less anything else! Kisses, Kate

  • Enjoy the rest of your weekend with the boys. Cheers

  • hi!

  • Mmmmmmm.......Cheezburgers. 

  • hope you have had a great weekend. I wish we would get some snow :( but we haven't gotten more then a trace this winter.

  • It's been 3 years ago today since the phone call that started it all.  Why do I still get a sick feeling when I think about it??? sort of melancholy even.  Shouldn't I be past all this???

  • Thank you!!! I missed you too....and I would love to meet your boys.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment