January 19, 2006

  • Oh the weather outside is FrightFul - but the SIMS are so delightful ....


    yeah, it's nasty weather here.  Eliza has the boys at her house because of a series of unfortunate events that began with Tucker taking his morning vitamins on an empty stomach, detouring through an episode in which the school said that vomiting kids can't stay, and sliding downhill on a snowstorm at the end. 


    So - the boys are spending the night with their cousins. 


    I'm home, in my comfy leopard print jammies


    I still feel stuffy and my nose hurts from where I've blown it so much that it's red and raw


    I COULD be doing housework, laundry, studying, or balancing my checkbook.  But I'm not.  I'm going to finish this blog and then I'm going to play SIMS.  I love playing SIMS.  I have a whole neighborhood of little people with jobs and families and hopes and dreams - and I like to ckeck  in on them every so often and stir things up. Last time, the little SIM Terri got fired.  See in the game, she has this boyfriend.  My boys get a REAL kick out of having the boyfriend come over and kiss on "Mom".  Well, apparently little SIM Terri is more than okay with the kissing thing too because she would rather hang out at home and play in the hot tub than go to work.  So she got fired.  But that's okay, she wasn't really liking her job anyway.  Now she has a job in politics and that's going better.  Look out world, she's gonna wind up as Mayor.  (IF I can get her out of the hot tub.)


     

Comments (4)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment