April 25, 2002

  • I saw something today that I've neither seen nor thought about it years.  Pink toilet paper.  Do you remember when toilet paper came in every shade of the rainbow - or had little colored flowers stamped on it for decoration?  I remember. 


    My Mom used to complain because she had a purple bathroom and no one ever manufactured purple toilet paper to match it.  Her green bathroom was no problem to color-coordinate.  But, the purple one was always missing something in her mind since she had to either go with blue or pink.  Back when I was a kid, the only people with white toilet paper were institutions.  And we wouldn't be caught dead with institutional tissue in our home.


    Fugitive has pink toilet paper.  Apparently, no one told her that our behinds are now too sensitive for the allergens associated with toilet paper dye. 


    My friend Mary has suggested on more than one occasion that it would be nice if I would post a photo of myself.  I have resisted that urging.  For a number of reasons.  I'm the person in my family who takes most of the photos, so I'm rarely in one.  I never have a good hair day when there's a camera around. 


    I finally have a photo of myself.  When we were in Branson, I visited one of those photo shops where manipulate the images.  I wasn't wearing make-up so I picked Xena.  Here I am as Warrior Quilt'n Princess.  What do you think?  Is it me?  I wish.  lol.  That's my face and chest, but Lucy Lawless is about a foot taller than I am so that long torso and limbs - only in my dreams.  I don't kow why I like this photo so much ... but I'm inclined to think it's the weapons. 



    I wonder what Xena would have thought of pink toilet paper. 

Comments (31)

  • My sister has obviously been smoking pot.

  • (wrapped in pink toilet paper)

  • She has obviously been smoking pot wrapped in pink toilet paper while wearing her Xena costume.  Has she started doing the ayyeyeeyeeyeyee thing yet? 

  • Oddly enough, I too saw pink toilet paper today.  First time ever for me... at the Marriot in Northern Cincinnati.  What a surprise to get home, check my SIR and find you talking about the same odd thing.

  • Hehehe... Don't worry Terri, I'm the same way, if I was ever kidnapped there are not any good recent pics of me to hand out for ID. I do have one that makes me look like a C&W Singer gone bad thoigh.

  • though too...

  • Well, Fugitive, before you got home your sis and I went to the bathroom with the pink toilet paper and we were smoking........we were smoking up the room because we are just so HOT!

  • I'd rather see tie-dye TP. Just seems more fitting. Nice pic!

  • I hadn't thought about pink toilet paper in years!!!  ROFL!  I'm cheap and always buy what's on sale, but now that you mention it, I don't think they even have colored toilet paper up here in the Boonies!  I'll have to check tomorrow night at the store.  And the picture is amazing too...what a hottie you are! 

    The comment from your sister made me spit on my screen.  Can she send me some pink toilet paper to wipe it off?

  • HA!  Bet Tim wishes that you really had that outfit, hm?  heh heh :)

  • Woo Hooo Teri Warrior!!  You go Girl!

  • That's beautiful.

  • LOL.... she probably used leaves and would have loved the pink toilet paper. She would never have to stuff with it though...some people have all the luck.

  • Mel - I'm glad you were able to coherently report what was going on in that bathroom when the smoke alarms went off.  I'm a little fuzzy on the details even this morning. 

    Oh, yeah - Tim wishes I had that outfit - and that I could wiggle my butt into it!  LOL  I wish I had Lucy Lawless' height!  There is no such thing as an intimidating 5 foot warrior.

  • I remember a time when you could get the job done with three sheets of TP per wipe. Then the marketing guys got ahold of the TP and now it's quilted, colored (for a time), fluffy, squeezable, smelling good, more expensive and takes six sheets to get the job done. Now that's progress.

  • Yikes, the pink TP makes me itch! LOL Must be the dye they use.  Oh my... more useless FYI tidbits that I have to pass along.

    Sounds like you are having a GRAND time!! LOL 

  • We have one of those family photos.  We're in an old western scene and we look really stiff like someone had said "Now Pose" instead of "Cheese" .   It was fun though.

  • HUBBA!!!!!!!! Quiltnmomi is one fine Xena chick!

  • I remember colored TP and that is a great pic! But I am thinking Xena doesn't use it so she'd be pretty impressed with it Have a wonderful weekend!!!!

  • That's a great photo!  I've done that before at the Mall of America.  My mom made a great Las Vegas show girl! 

    I forgot all about colored toilet paper.  Thanks for the memories..........

  • Looks just like it was really you.  Great picture.  Have a great weekend. 

    Oh, and I never knew they made pink toilet paper.  I'm so jealous. That would have been sooo cool.

  • nice photoshop work on the xena pic :)

  • Looks like you had a great time!  I wouldn't mind some jazzy toilet paper in my life You make a super Xena!

  • Don't remember the colored toilet paper.  I'm just happy when there's more on the holder than the card board tube (know as "dur-dur's" because that's the noise you make with them when you are a kid).  As for the picture, I'm wondering what effect it had on Tim?    

    God Bless - Dale

  • You LOOK Marvelous!   @-}-}--

  • I remember colored toilet paper.  Now, I just have to suffer with the John Wayne variety.  Rough, tough, and takes no crap off nobody!!

  • OH

    MY

    GOD

    I don't think my gut will EVER recover from this bout of laughter!

    Well done!

  • Wow - that was one helluva vacation! It changed your whole appearance!

    And I think Xena would like any color TP - beat leaves and pine needles and such like, huh?

  • I love that pic!  I hope you're having a great time on your vacation

    It's weird because I was thinking a few weeks ago how the toilet paper manufacturers seemed to silently phase out colored toilet paper - all of a sudden I just never saw it in stores anymore!  My mom always bought pastel blue or green to match her bathroom, LOL.

  • pink what????????

    sorry, was distracted! 

     :lip_kiss:

  • oooh!
    fuel for a bigtime fantasy.
    a leather-clad warrior-babe!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment