April 24, 2002

  • Hidee Ho, Good Neighbor!


    We left Branson this morning and are now in Arkansas.  Branson was fabulous.  They have over 90 shows, museums, restaurants, a mini golf courses on every corner. . . what more could you ask for?  Oh, yeah, the Stone Hill Winery was pretty cool.  They do "family" tours.  While Mom and Dad got to sample various Missouri wines (which were much better than I expected) the kids got to sample grape juice and sparkling raspberry.  Yummy.  (Okay, *I* really liked the sparkling raspberry.)


    My sun burn is healed to the itchy and scratchy stage.  Fugitive says that I look brown.  So I guess it wasn't a total fiasco.  I'm definitely going to have to have a chat with my doctor when I get home though.  The pollen count in Arkansas is off the charts.  So I had to start my allergy medicine in addition to my arthritis meds.  I can't WAIT to be old and cranky with a heart condition or something.  I just know I'm gonna be one of those eccentric old ladies who takes so many pills she doesn't have room for breakfast in her stomach.


    Anyway, the point of this is that both my allergy medicine and my arthritis medicine are the kind of things that will tend to make you drowsy.  I don't know that drowsy appropriately describes my condition.  As we drove down Highway 65 there were trees talking to me and waving.  That kind of thing would make me nervous if I weren't driving so I didn't have a lot of time to pay attention to them.


    Now Fugitive is shaking her head at me.  She has already told me I'm not allowed to write anything long and profound using her computer.  She thinks it would shock her keyboard or something.  Now I think she's worried that my hallucinations will interfere with my awareness that it's time to get off so she can have a turn.


    BTW - If you haven't checked out Fugitive's site lately, she changed it again and used a greeting card I sent her a couple years ago as the banner.  I loved that card when I bought it and I still giggle when I look at it.


    The above links are brought to you free of charge courtesy of the Fugitive for President Campaign.

Comments (16)

  •  I did check it out and its adorable.

  • Cute card! I'm glad to hear that Missouri wines have improved. My taste buds are still cringing at the very mention of Hermann, MO wineries.

  • Well, now I'm at Fugitive's house and all she stocks is Mad Dog 20/20 - wines from Toadsuck, Arkansas woudl probably taste good to me after this. 

    (There really is such a place - if I'm being weird - it's because of the medicines - don't be mad at me.)

  • lol  well, I'm glad you two are getting some quality time together--too bad I'm not there to sip on the delicate bouquet that is Mad Dog.  lol 

  • Sure sounds like a great vacation. Wish I were there too. Always wanted to see that part of the US.

  • LOL Add a little sprite to the MD...it's not half bad...

  • How fun... the 2 of you together... now do a fun blog Nitey nite nite

  • Oh my trees waving at you??  Hummm those are some more good drugs.  LOL

  • No no we need more hallucination blogs

  • Hope to see you while you are here... WE need to do lunch very soon... Actually talk to fugitive and see how Friday at 11:00 sounds.  I have to be on duty at 12:30 but we could do 1 1/2 hours at the tea room....

  • You two are so funny!  I bet you guys are a riot when you are together.  Can I come and go out with you tonight?  Please!

  • She's finally running for president? Thank GOODNESS!!!!

  • God Bless - Dale

  • Woohoo!  Thanks for inviting me, I'm coming right over!  I'll be there in just a little while!  We must get your sis cheered up!

  • well, is now gonna be "a.k.a. Fugitive in '08", or WHAT?

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment