September 29, 2008

  • What Mama Wants

    … My son, Michael, is the undisputed Lord of the Laptop when it comes to finding and storing music and setting up everyone’s iPod.  We just ask him for what we want and we get it.  It’s a workable arrangement, most of the time.

    Last week, I requested that he put one of my WOW albums on my shuffle so I could listen to worship music while I’m working.  A few minutes later he returned the shuffle to me and I thanked him and thought nothing more of it until I plugged it in to listen.  Uh, this was not the contemporary Christian music I was expecting to hear.  In fact, it mostly wasn’t even English, but French. 

    So when I got home, I asked him about it. 

    “Well, I couldn’t find your album in the “purchased” tunes, so I went out and found one with that name and bought it for you.”

    Melt Melt Melt

    My 14 year old, decided that Mama’s happiness was that important even in a relatively minor thing, that if there was something he could do/fix/buy to make her happy, he was gonna just DO it. 

    Never mind that he got the wrong album, or that the right album IS already downloaded into iTunes library from my cd.  He earned about a million brownie points for that one.  (I’ll reimburse his iTunes account tomorrow when I get paid.)

    Thank you for the compliments on my jewelry designs.  I completed one more yesterday that I’ll show you in a minute.  One of my friends sent an email last week about a jewelry company that will be holding an open house showcasing the fall line which has a lot of Fresh Water Pearl designs.  I thought, “I can work with F.W. Pearls” so I went to work on this piece.  I think the colors make it look like Indian Corn.  What do you think?

Comments (8)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *