January 31, 2008

  • Another Day

    "But Mom, I'm STUFFED"

    This after a mere three sips of ginger ale this morning.  Tucker is continuing to have a really hard time.   Well, both boys are.  Michael has coughed so much that he's broken the little capillaries in his eyes, he looks like a vampire with the blood welling up there.  Tucker has coughed so much that he's started throwing up from the force of coughing.  And he has nosebleeds. 

    I've told them both that they have no choice today, they have to drink drink drink because the extended time with fever has them both on the edge of dehydration. 

    So not much depth in the writing department here.  Still have my head down nursing sick boys. 

    I'll be back. 

    For those of you interested in my poetry, I posted a couple new ones this week over at Mysterri.  I welcome feedback.

Comments (9)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment