January 29, 2008

  • Wasted

    Albuquerque Public Schools were closed today due to icy road conditions.  Tucker is feeling better today, but still not 100%.  When I told him that the schools were closed he was indignant.  "You mean I WASTED a perfectly good fever!"

    Nutty Kid

    Did you hear about the German travel agency that's going to allow nudists to fly naked on certain flights? 

    http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/22895813/?GT1=10755

    Cool (Scary) Mary says it better be a really warm plane because she's usually cold when she flies.  My thought is what if you start going down?  I for one want to have panties to pee in.

Comments (11)

  •   Oh...man....I needed that Tuckerism today.    Oh how I love that kid of yours.  

  • I hope it's an all naked flight...because I really, really don't want to see naked Germans.

  • Well, after reading your comment about pants to pee in I understand were Tucker gets his wit.  

  • Um, I'm thinking a nudist plane is a bad idea for LOTS of reasons!

    ROFL @ Tucker, per usual!

  • I am not digging the naked plane thing..... First no bra..... NO good for the back or the nose when you hit all the bumps in the air.......I think when I fly I would prefer to keep my clothes on............. I bet it will be a sold out flight though........ SMART TRAVEL AGENT....... WILL PROBALLY MAKE A BUTT LOAD..........

  • Tucker's comment is understandable.  My niece and nephew in Nashville have been sick for two weeks, first with stomach virus, now honest-to-Pete flu, despite a flu shot. Doc said they got a diff.kind than the shot.  Guess it's a crap shoot for the CDC.

    I marveled at the nekkid plane, too.

  • Ok, eww.  Either you're going to have nasty seats or you're going to have to sit on paper.  And quite frankly, anyone's naked body is not going to be pretty in a sitting position.  Yes, I have body issues.  Sue me.

  • That kid's sure got a unique perspective!  Too awesome.

    My brain is made of swiss cheese!  I meant to e-mail you Monday.  I got the check safe and sound and will be depositing it tomorrow or Friday.  Your note tickled me pink!  Not only did I get to see your handwriting but I was so excited that you were so excited!  You seriously do rock. 

  • ok .... do you think that breast tissue deflates at 40,000 ft then reinflates at lower altitudes???

  • I agree with Tucker.  It would suck to ruin a perfectly good "snow day" with being sick.  I hope they are feeling better soon!

  • I hope they will let us travelers know which planes were flown naked in.  I will be wanting to Lysol the seat I'm assigned to.  And, that is a great line from your son. 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment