September 20, 2007

  • How Long

    Mom - How long has it been since I Swiffered the Kitchen?  Well, I think that's too long. 

    Oh, yeah.  Tucker mopped the kitchen again.

    It's about time at least one of us got domestic around here.  If it weren't for this annoying habit that my boss has of expecting me to get work done, I'd do more cleaning, and cooking, and taking care of the house.  But he does have that habit.  And I do like getting paid. 

    Oh well. Happy Thursday everybunny.

     

    **I'm working today on a Financial Literacy Unit on the Subject of Identity Theft and I found a GREAT quote.  I don't know if I can use it in the unit, but I can sure share it with you here ...

    "There is nothing fantastic or ultradimensional about crab grass... unless you are an sf writer, in which case pretty soon you are viewing crab grass with suspicion. What are it's real motives? And who sent it here in the first place? It only looks like crab grass. That's what they want us to think it is. One day the crab grass suit will fall off and their true identity will be revealed. By then the Pentagon will be full of crab grass and it'll be too late. The crab grass, or what we took to be crab grass, will dictate terms."  Philip K Dick

    0919071831

    Tucker is a kid on the ball.

    0919071912

    Albuquerque Sunset

    0920071247

    Joe played with his thingamabobber til he was all bobbed out.

     

    0824071620

    My cool hat that Cool Mary sent.  It says, "Women who behave, rarely make history."

     

     

Comments (8)

  • The cleaning and swiffering will wait till tomorrow,
    Bosses expect work, so I've learned not to sorrow.
    Quiet down, cobwebs. Dust go to sleep.
    I'm making money, lots of money to keep. 

  • ryc: Poor Tucker! Ehehehe. It's truly something when all they want is to go to bed.

    Hey, can he come over here and mop for me too? Ehehehehe.

  • OMGosh!  WHERE can I get a hat like that???!!!!! 

  • Phil Dick!  My favorite author!

  • I love sunsets.  It is fun to compare with my wife the different sunsets we have experienced in Oklahoma, Texas, and Colorado.  By far, my favorites have been Colorado...especially with the mountain backdrop.  Hope your time in Colorado was good.  Driving in storms is miserable!  It is awesome that your son knows you love him so much!

  • What a great helper you have there. Cute hat. Nice photos. Judi

  • Cats are so cute when they curl up in a circle like that.

    There's a new book coming out called Well-behaved women seldom make history, by the author of A Midwife's Tale.  Apparently she coined the phrase in a paper she wrote as a grad student, and people latched onto it.  Love the hat!

    Also: thanks for the hugs.

  • It's very nice info. I may say that I actually ask you to this site because it's the website with very valuable things to glance at. 4.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment