March 30, 2007

  • Happy Friday

    toad

    Here's looking at you.

    I'm thinking I'm gonna have "Mom's Movie Night"
    and make the guys watch Casa Blanca with me.

    Ever since I read that Scriveling was watching it - last week?
    I've had it on my mind. So I'm gonna get some popcorn, and ice cream

    and curl up on the couch with my favorite blanket and
    my favorite kids and have the kind of movie night that

    always makes them moan and groan
    until they get into it and then they say, "this is great,

    we should do it more often."

     

    What's your favorite classic movie? 

     

Comments (4)

  •   yes...that's the way it works.

    I took my kids to see Casa Blanca one summer at the movie theater where they showed classics on Tuesdays......it was us and a bunch of senior citizens.  Brother LOVED it.

  • I also like The Maltese Falcon, the Mark of Zorro (Tyrone Power!), and Captain Blood (Errol Flynn!).

  • Good foreign films: Antonia's Line (1995). A good Chinese film for children who can read the subtitles (and for adults) is King of Masks 1999.

  • Nikita (1990), Anything by Kieslowski, Hitchcock movies (yes, of course the ones Ingrid Bergman is in, but I LOVE me some Grace Kelly)! And The Sting.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment