February 23, 2007

  • Calgon Take me Away ...

    I'm sick again.  This time Michael brought it home and breathed on me and that was all she wrote.  Following the advice of my sister, I purchased Mucinex.  I am here to report that Mucinex is better than some other things I've tried, but my head still feels like it's three times it's normal size. 

    Because I'm a giving person, I came to work today and I've been breathing on everyone here.

    But what I want is a nice long hot soak in a Jacuzzi tub, with herbal scented water, and ... candles ... yeah, that's what I want.  I used to do that a lot.  I used to have little floating candles that I would nudge gently with my toes in the manner of little kids with rubber duckies and boats. 

    If you try that, my advice would be ... don't turn on the jets.

    Ask me how I came up with that bit of wisdom.

    PS - Note to James - I didn't have any Lotus Root tea - but I had Pear/White Tea which I'm sipping with a spot of honey added.

Comments (15)

  • Hmmm...so tell me?! LOL!

    I'm guessing a candle fiasco??

    Be good to you and get well soon and stay that way, damnit! *wink*

  • Hehehehe. I can just imagine the whole jets and candles thing. Ehehehehe.

  • I can hear the hiss of the bubbles extinguishing those lil lites now, lol!  I have heard (and experienced) that the cold virus thing is hard to shake this winter... it seems once you are down with it, you are susceptible to getting it again.  I also recommend heavy doses of sunshine, even if it's while reclining in the driver's seat while parked in the driveway.

  • LOL I found this funny.  I love hot baths and rubber duckies.  I don't do that in this apartment because we pay for our own water and heat and the electricity to warm the water.  But you better believe the next time I am away from here... vacation or wherever, I'm gonna scrub that tub and put some bath salts in it.  Might even bring the duck along. 

    How are m'dear?  Loooong time.  xo

  •   Feel better soon!  Thanks for the tub tip. 

  • Um.... I keep candles up on the edge of my jacuzzi... but do tell!

  • Oh, sweetie! [[[HUGS]]] Hoping you're much better by now!

  • P.S. Ms. 9 wants to know how you make the smiley faces. So I'm showing:





  • (she says she like the devil, the sun and the Joker).

  • I think I have the same thing. I went to the spa and sat in the steam room then in the sauna. Then  came home and soaked in the hot tub. It did help. Judi

  • Love the hot tub.

  • ok - don't you think it is about time you got off your butt and put up a new post???

  • hey! I got a new blog

    You need to stop getin sick, the same way i had to stop getin hurt.

  • I have had something too. It is not fun will say a prayer for you. Love to you, Judi

  • Where are you??  Mom's worried ..... she thinks you may have been taken by gypsys or something.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment