January 27, 2004

  • Back to Business


    I'm home - finally - and getting back to the business of looking for work (that will have associated income) and following through with the legal processes we have on tap.  It was an interesting trip home.  We drove through very heavy rain for most of Sunday and then got stranded when we were only 30 miles from home.  The winter storm that moved through here had the roads in impassable condition even for this woman who thinks she can drive through anything!  (I don't have the same confidence about the other people on the road so I consider it the better part of wisdom to know when to just get out of their way.) 


    So the kids and I spent the night in a Hampton Inn where they were dismayed to find NO Cartoon network on the in-house cable system.  Image the oversight!  Those corporate types should be ashamed. 


    I had packed their k'nex to entertain them on this trip though so they settled in to build robots and space aliens while I was able to lie back and relax.  I can think of worse ways to spend the evening!  Thank you for all your prayers and well wishes for our safety. 


    Terri     

Comments (18)

  • WHAT?  No Cartoon Network?  That's an outrage!  I'm so glad you're home safe and sound though.    Good luck on the job hunt.  I know you'll find something you love.

  • Glad to hear that you made it back safe and sound.  Yeah and in my book, building robots and space aliens wins out over Cartoon Network every time.  Even though I really like Ed, Edd and Eddy!

  • glad you made it home safely

  • Praising God for your safe return.  And keeping the job hunt in my prayers too.  Love, Cathie Jo

  • Glad you made it home safe.... Please send some snow our way!!!

  • Glad you are home safe.

  • I am glad you made it home safe...I feel guilty now for holding you up..... okay just kill me......I am thankful you got home okay.....

    Love ya

    tina

  • no cartoon network..oh my ..how did you make it through the night!! lol..glad you got home..good luck with everything!

  • I'm so glad you're all home safe and sound and even more so than we got to spend some time together this morning. Yay for days off!

    Crossing pinkies for you on the work front...

  • Glad you're home! Good luck finding work.

  • here's hoping everything turns out the way you are hoping...

  • Ahhh, home at last. Mike

  • I'm glad you are back safe and sound..

    Bright Beautiful Blessings Chel

  • I wish Terri you found a good job soon . Knowing your capacities it should be easy .

     Your trip looked like a true adventure .

    Love               Michel    

  • sounds like fun for all :)

  • i think a lil heavy rain is alot better than alot of heavy snow lol

  • Glad you're safely home.  Blessings.

  • i hope they made up for the lack of cartoon network with a decent continental breakfast!

    no space ghost?  ::tsk::

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment