October 29, 2003

  • I have an appointment in about an hour with the Principal and then Homeschool Liason for our school district.  I didn't make the decision to enroll my kids in school on the spur of the moment.  I've known for a while that I was feeling overwhelmed.  The kids have been doing well, but I have not.  I had considered it back in August that perhaps this was the year to let them try public school.  But, I have been totally committed to Homeschool not only as a means of education but as a way of life.  And they have thrived here.


    Now, I'm three months further down the road and I'm seeing that I'm just not holding it together very well.  I realized that I could either make the decision to send my kids to school now, when things haven't gotten bad for them, or I can continue to try to juggle and see problems develop that a bit of wisdom now might head off. 


    I'll be back later to tell you how it went.

Comments (14)

  • Good luck sweetie. Just remember to breath! You'll be fine, and so will the boys!!

  • This is such an enormous decision.  And this may seem strange since I am a working mother who sends her kids to the public schools, but I completely understand the reasons for homeschool.  Throwing kids together of the same age and expecting them to learn the same way, as the public schools do, is strange, for example.  Parent involvement is so incredibly important.  But you know that. 

  • {{{Hugs}}} 

  • *ECHO BETTYC*

    Hey, your comments have probably dropped off because it takes forever  :frustrated: for that box full of  :wave: :smack!: :wtf?: to load.

    think about  :hammer: them!

    Sail on... sail on!!!

  • well not quite echo!

    LOL :nanana:

  • Big hugs

  • [[[TERRI]]] I'm sure they'll do FINE. And I'm thinking of you.

  • I hope your meetings go well and I hope that no matter what your choice is the best for all involved.

  • Praying the meeting goes good.  My girls went through public school and absolutely thrived and loved it there.  And I know people who homeschool and their kids do just as well.  Not all are made to be homeschool and not all are made to go through public school.  I'm sure God is leading you to the best decision and place for you and your kids.  My prayers are with you.  Love, Cathie Jo

  • omg good luck!!!  :femmeblnd:

  • I hope it went well! 

  • hugsnstuff!! Thinkin happy thoughts for you

  • It will all work out

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment