August 25, 2002

  • Taaa Daaa


    *Oooops - I forgot to say - I am 5 feet even and Tim is 6' 7".  I think the shoes I'm wearing with this dress have about a 3 inch heel. 



    There is NO such animal as a good picture of me and Tim.  Either one of us is cut off, the lighting is wrong . . . you name it.  But of the many photographic embarrassments - this one is the least embarrassing.  So here we are, in Florida this past June.  We spent the morning at the beach, then got all dressed up for the evening.  Yes - Tim IS tickling me. 


    The final report on my digital camera is in.  It is definitely hosed.  So I guess I know what I want for CHRISTMAS this year. 

Comments (38)

  • It's that direct flash thing you have going there. Use natural light, or get another flash with a slave to bounce in some light from another angle. Say. Hardees is pretty good in some areas. I just comes down to who owns them I think. That $6 burger is pretty good too. Is the one in Carthage part of the family empire? I ate there this summer.

  • Oooooooo...I love that dress! And that sexy little crisscross bodice thing you have going there...hm...tickling, eh?   

    Wow...just how tall is he? 

    I love pictures.  Our digital camera is a heapy-cheapy one...no flash even.

  • Opps. Forget the Hardees thing. I confused you with SandiLynn. Sorry

  • He's tall! How do you make those hearts? Like this? {h} ? Or this H ? Help.

  • How did I ever forget? Duh! Here's two, looking at you, kid! 

  • You both look happy. 

  • Terri, I have tinkered with it a little, and it is much better...but I can't get it uploaded...When I can I'll send you the link. It's a great pic...and check out Sony Mavica...they store the pics on diskettes, and is what I have...no saving them, no downloading the memorystick...it's great. Just put the disk in the slot and take whatever pics you want off it.

  • Hello Terri.....just stopping in to say thanks for the really lovely comment you left on my site. Take care and have a great weekend!

    - WFH

  • Hey, ya'll are cute!  Him ticklin' you, LOL!  I like how you describe photos of you... you captured how I sometimes feel.  Hope you git yer new digicam!

  • That's a great photo!  That is one tall glass of water you're married to!  Someone to really look up to.  He just keeps going and going and going.   I think you may be my twin--we're a lot alike!  Except for the part where you're really smart and I'm not   I hope you have a great Sunday.  What's up with Yorel and being so stingy with the eprops?  He's done that to me, too.  It's just not right.

  • Great picture where we see joy ,sincerity and happines

    Amitié  Michel

  • Basically, the Red Balloon is about a lonely boy who befriends a toy balloon - the balloon has a will of its own...kinda like my black cat, actually.

    It is a 30-minute film...and it shows the events that happen to him on the way to school - and how people react to his "new friend".

    It is a great movie - with a surprise ending...so I won't spoil it for you by giving it away.

    Great picture...my wife loves roses too. (I noticed you have flowers above the door - and on your dress.)

    I hope you like the movie...you will.

  • Looks like you are having lots of fun!  I  know nothing but want a digital...so many moments I could share!  Love your moments

  • Ahhh, great pic!  You two look so happy together!

    Sorry to hear about your hosed camera though, hope Santa is REALLY good to you this year!

  • I just got a dent in my digital camera on the lense cap.  Thank God for lens caps.  I haul that thing around like a cop does his service pistol. 

    I think you're right: this pic works for you.

  • that is a pretty picture. and you look good together. and why was he tickling?

  • wow, he's really tall.  You guys look good together.

    I want a digital camera

  • What a stud-muffin!

  • I like the joy that I see captured in you both...thanks for sharing it with us!   Spot

  • A nice happy couple...... my digital camera is broke too!

  • My sister has a thing for tall men - very tall men.  She's 5'1" and she likes her men 6'4" & up, so this look very familiar to me

    Great when you can find a picture that you feel is good enough to pass around.  This one is definitely a keeper!

  • You two look so happy! Makes me smile.

  • It's a nice picture, you both look so content.

    Gee and I felt goofy standing beside Gadwall. I'm 5'1" and he's 6'3".

  • Hi there... Hey, what a handsome couple!  *wink*  Nice picture

  • It is a wonderful picture!! I have always had a thing for taller guys too.. I am 5'2 Happy Monday!!!

  • Great picture!

  • What a great looking couple!!

  • OOoooo ..... I like that dress - I may need to "borrow" that! 

  • Phew....

    I was unsure if the bottom of the page was still in existence with all your comments and all.  This is a great pic. My Lenard is as tall as Tim is. WOW...looking at the picture reminds me Len is a large fellah! Thanks for sharing~!

    Rae

  • 56 eprops! Here's two more. And hey, SisterCTR, gimmie a break! It was an oversight, just an oversight!

  • Cute couple!!

  • You look great in this photo - so happy! Hope your Santa gets you a new Digital (wish mine would get me a new one too )

  • What a great looking couple!  =)

  • I like I LIKE!!!  +) Great picture!

  • Nice pic!

    Something is wrong w/ my digital camera too. Sigh. Why do such li'l things have to cost so much money?

    Faith

  • did you have the "other account" back when, or was someone else commandeering it (as in the comment above?)?

    Inquiring minds want to know.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment