June 13, 2008

  • Bummer

    I am having really mixed emotions right now. 

    I REALLY feel sad for the people in Iowa who are having to deal with the horrible flooding.  And I really feel sorry for me because it looks like my Summer Writing Workshop is about to be cancelled.  They have already cancelled classes for next week, and the waters are not expected to crest until Friday. 

    How Selfish is that to be all pouty about missing out on my writing workshop when people are losing their homes and possessions they've workd so hard for?

    And Tim Russert died.

    And Mary BEAT me at Scrabulous.

    And although I did go out briefly today, I'm still a little worried about this new Balcony Bra inspired look.

    This One (Two) is for you Dixie Rose

    DSC03447

    Tell the truth, it's too much!  That's not attractive.

    45 year old boobies owe it to the world to keep their little eyes down and not attract attention.  But no.  Thanks to this balconey situation they are making eyes at the passers-by on the street below.

    (And yes, the necklace I'm wearing is a birthday present.  I was SUPPOSED to be having my birthday party/dinner in Iowa City, but it's looking like unless we want a snorkeling party ... it's pretty much cancelled)

Comments (22)

  • Pretty necklace.

    I have a couple John Wayne bras...head 'em up, move 'em out! I think I'll see if I can find one with a balcony....heheheheh! (I think that looks fine, nothing seems to be going to injure anyone. Wear them, people pay big bucks to have that cleavage!)

  • my that is a lovely necklace! the photo looks okay to me, too...

  • LORD HAVE MERCY!!!

    When you come to the reunion this summer your boobies are gonna get here a good half hour before you do!

  • I think they look fine.  Sorry about your party.  My sil and daughter live in Oskaloosa.  Today, he invited me up to fish in the new lake they have.  They are naming the lake State of Iowa. 

  • I really love that blouse.  You're a lovely lady.  Hey, do you have facebook?  I know you can play scrabulous outside of facebook, but they have the application within as well.  If so, I would like to be your friend.

  • Yeah, I've been watching the Iowa mess very carefully, being that I'm moving there. 

  • Sorry to hear about the writer's workshop being canceled.  Hope to visit with you soon.  Cheers

  • Holy suspension bridge, Batman!

    And where do I get one?

  • oh no! that's not good... for anybody... but don't decide yet! they haven't cancelled your session yet... right? see you tuesday!

  • Terrible what is going on in Iowa and a total bummer that it has to be during your writing doodad!

    ...and now for something completely different

    I can't resist making a Mardi Gras comment...

    if I flash the balconey bra will it throw me beads???

    ROFLMAO!

  • Lift and Seperate!   I'm all for showin the girls off!...well, not really...but i'm all for liftin them as high as they can go!

  • Gives a who new meaning to Hand 'em High!

  • My those are perky 45 year old bobbies. I am jealous. Happy Birthday late. Sorry you couldn't go to the writers workshop. Judi

  • you know 57yr olf boobs look pretty nice,too

    happy birthday to you!

  • It certainly does accentuate the cleavage, but it doesn't look as bad as you think.  When my girls are up there, I think I look like I'm having a hard time breathing.

  • personally, i think that is way way better than having them hang down to your knees!

  • i amost have enought to leave you the big mini!! 

  • The thing is....this shot doesn't really show "under" the balcony....for the full effect.    But that's okay....it shows enough. 

    You're not selfish for feeling sad about Iowa....it's just a sad deal all the way around. 

  • Happy Birthday and IT'S SEXY and there's not one thing wrong with being sexy. Do it. Get used to it. Sorry about the writer's workshop, I know you were so looking forward to it. Can you use the time to have a little workshop at home by yourself? Maybe with a good book about writing that you've been meaning to get into? 

  • I can't even imagine what it's like in Iowa... Reminders of Katrina '05...

  • If it's any consolation, I turned 45 on Monday, and we celebrated our 25th anniversary on Wednesday. I was mortified when I saw the photos from our anniversary. I look like this grandma in a  flour sack dress, with big saggy boobs. It was not a pretty picture at all.

  • Tim Russert died?  I thought I just saw him on TV the other day.  Yow.

    It's not petty to be disappointed.  You aren't whining about it, you're expressing adult disappointment tempered with the realization that others have it worse.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *