May 14, 2008

  • WOW!

    Yesterday morning I had 40,000 credits - when I woke today, I'm just a couple short of 45,000.  I never expected anything like the outpouring that took place here and I'm stunned.  THANK YOU!

    ********

    I have a nasty cold.  My sinuses are so congested that I kept waking myself up with snoring.  So I didn't sleep well last night.  I woke this morning to the sound of Michael taking out the trash without being asked.

    Not only that but he was showered, dressed, had eaten his breakfast and had already made his lunch.

    I asked him if he remembered to put the bandaids over the blisters on his feet that have been cause for me to drive him to school for a week.  He said, "No, but I'm wearing the same socks as yesterday because they still have ointment on them"

    Then he saw the look on my face and started saying, "I was just kidding, I'm developing a sense of humor ... ha .. ha ... see you later!"

    Tucker is teasing the cat.  He gets Joe all wound up so he's running through the apartment like his tail is on fire and then Tucker ducks into his room and hides which REALLY freaks out the cat.  Tucker says, "I'm lucky he doesn't have exposable thumbs ..."

    Tina's son, Ben, is graduating from High School this afternoon.  I want to go but I really don't feel well.  If my cold meds can give me relief, I'll meet the gang for the pre-graduation lunch and give Ben his card.  If I'm still headachey and achey, I'm going to console myself with the knowledge that I can give it to him on Sunday.  I feel confident that although he would like to have a huge cheering section, he'll be okay with getting the present. 

    ********

    If I don't go to the graduation festivities, I'll hang out here and participate in the Welcome Wagon for a couple of hours   I'm almost halfway there!  Thank you my friends. 

Comments (37)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment