January 20, 2008

  • Idolize Me

    I don't watch American Idol so it's something of a surprise that I found myself dreaming that I was a contestant and in fact that I was in the "Final Four" (which, since I DO like College Basketball, makes a little more sense.)

    For the past week I've had a number of disturbing and unpleasant dreams.  The kind that have me waking up feeling like I've been beaten up all night.  But last night it was all my show. 

    It was Country Night onstage and although that's not my usual cup of tea either, I was ready.  I picked an oldie but goodie, "Seven Bridges Road" and for some reason was allowed a backup singer to cover the harmony line before I took over the melody. 

    I felt good.  I looked good (in my dreams I'm always at least 6 inches taller than I am in real life and it's all legs.)  And I sounded great.

    I woke up before the judges had their final say.  But they all loved me.  I knew it. 

    "I have loved you like a Baby, Like some lonesome child
    And I have loved you in a tame way, and I have loved you wild...

    There are stars in the Southern sky, and if ever you decide you should go
    There is a taste of time-sweetened honey, down the Seven Bridges Road."

Comments (7)

  • Hmm, somehow I think that might have been a decent show! Hehe!

    Keep on truckin' down that road! *wink*

  • seems like odd dreams have been making the rounds lately! :)

  • The final four...impressive.    That's a real brush with dream fame. 

  • Excellent!  And I know you went all the way to the top! 

    (Ah, for a dream like that (having just woken from one that played 3 times, from a different perspective each time, about someone's murder.  Gah!).)

  • I'm glad you had that Eagles song dream to erase all the nasties in the nights before.  I rarely remember my dreams, even when I suggest to myself that I will.Perhaps it's better I don't.  I probably say mean things to people.  Or worse.

  • I remember that song!  I think you could pull it off.    I am also not an American Idol fan but I will admit to the guilty pleasure of watching the first couple of shows each year to see the crazy people who make an appearance. 

    I'm glad you liked the painter. I think he is pretty amazing.  Go to his web site and see his other videos.  They are equally fun.

  • Sounds like a good dream to me. Judi

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment