January 21, 2007

  • Better and better ...

    Now really.  Who wouldn't want to spend their weekend looking out at falling snow and looking in at a sick kid?  okay, me.

    Tucker is sick.  He's been complaining for several days that he just didn't feel well.  Enough that his teacher called me on Friday and told me about it and told me that she'd told him that I wouldn't have sent him to school if he was sick, so she didn't want to hear it anymore.

    SO then I picked him up and noticed that he looked a little pale, but otherwise seemed alright.  This was at 2:30.  By 4:30 he was lying on the couch just staring at the ceiling.  (And in Tucker this is a "never happens" situation,) So I grabbed the thermometer.  102.

    Sigh.  Bless his heart.  He has only moved off the couch to get in my bed for the past 48 hours.  I'm hoping that he will feel enough better to go to work with me tomorrow.  I'll keep it to a half day in the office and then bring work home. 

    I did have one moment of weakness, and it will probably come back to haunt me.  I pointed out to him that if he would ONLY take his vitamins ....

Comments (5)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment