October 27, 2006

  • Let the Countdown Begin ...

    This is the last weekend before the frenzy.  When all across the nation (and it appears some places around the world) a host of maniacs are unleashed to create havoc, mayhem, and terror.  They're presently pent up as thoroughbreds behind the starting gate, stamping and pawing the ground.  Wild red eyes glow.  Fingers tapping tapping tapping until those around are maddened with it. 

    Nervous energy might prompt high pitched voices.

    This might not be the best time of year to be caught out after dark.

    And on midnght of the 31st ... it begins.

     I'm going to try heading into the office today.  We'll see.  I can't tell much from looking out, and the traffic report says that vehicles are moving, albeit moving slowly. 

    If it's TOO bad, I'll be turning around and heading back home. 

Comments (10)

  • Hard for me to imagine snow this early. I hope the roads are clear for you -- that is unless you want to be snowed in a little longer.

  • I am looking forward to it.

    Getting snowed in would be good for writing.  ;)

  • Once could easily mistake this post for being about halloween, and the little maniacs that we create with all that candy. 

    Good luck this year! You're a wonderful writer.

  • That was too much snow to not get to stay in for TWO days. 

  • Okay....maybe I'm a little slow here, but I thought you were talking about the last week before Election Day.  Things are certainly getting nasty in my neck of the woods in that arena. 

  • He he...snow on Halloween...now that's something I've never experienced!

  • you watch for those ghoulies...don't let em catch you by surprise!

  • Snow it is early eh? Judi

  • Yes we will see just how smart we are and how much of the proaganda do we swollow.  Some how we servive even if the guy we don't like gets in. What I love is all the experts that know it all befour the election, then after say, I was right BUT DID NOT FIGURE for such and such to be a factor, then proceed to be right on, on what they were off on !!!  I liked the year a guy named Sombody was going to run for president. Then when we say Sombody should do something about this we know who we are talking about !

  • Um, you were talking about writing, right? National Novel Writing Month? Funny how glowing red eyes make people think of politics.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment