September 21, 2006

  • I'm just tired ...

    I think sometimes I must seem as though I'm some very moody, very mood swingy kind of person.  But I'm tired of things just flat out not going my way.  I'm tired of a job where I am constantly trying to figure out what is expected and being told contradictory things, I'm tired of being worried all the time about whether my kids are safe, and I'm tired of worrying about money. 

    Do you know how tempting it is to just pack my little bags and run away?

    I'm ready to do something different.  And as soon as I can figure out what that is, I'll let you know. 

    On the other hand --- the books were mailed out yesterday.  Some of you who live close probably got your copy today, the rest of you should get them soon.  If you didn't order one from me, you can still get one by logging into the website of the publisher and ordering it directly from them.  That address is:

    http://www.shadowpoetry.com/bookstore/hiddeninplainsight.html

    Thank you for your encouragement and support. 

     

Comments (5)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment