August 31, 2006

  • Someday ---


    Someday I need to do a blog on the womanhood of God, the theology of yes, and what fractals have to do with anything.  But for today, I need to just say that I REALLY dislike people who invest their creative talents in computer viruses.  Last night, someone released a trojan into the cable internet network of my provider and infected every machine that was plugged into the network in Colorado Springs.  I know this because (I couldn't get through last night due to a 45+ minute wait at the tech line) I called this morning before 5 am and that's what the tech told me. 


    She also asked me if people in Colorado Springs don't sleep.  Apparently the lines were jammed until after 2 am with unhappy persons, and then I was on the line with her at 4:45.  As a matter of fact, no, we don't sleep.  And now all the sleep deprived and unhappy people who have time in the middle of the night to contemplate the deep things of life, will be focusing all our collective energy on wishing ill to the person who deprived us of the internet (an insomniacs best friend!) 


    As it turned out, I was forced to work Sudoku in the wee dark hours.  I completed 7 puzzles before the sun came up.  and if that won't make you crazy, I don't know what will.  Unless maybe it's the quanitity of coffee I've consumed today.  Not that I'm wired or anything, but everyone around me seems to be moving really really slow.


    Happily, the t-one line at work is much safer than the cable I pay such outrageous fees for at home.  So I have been able to check my email, check my bank account (yes, I still feel a compulsive need to do that every morning), email my sons' teachers just in case, (although, to my knowledge, Tucker hasn't bitten anyone today), and now I'm blogging. 


    Oh, I'm also working.  I am much much much happier in my job now that I'm figuring out what and how to do things.  There's still room for improvement, but we hired a wonderful woman, a retired Navy Chief with 23 years of experience cracking the whip and keeping things organized.  A kindred obsessive compulsive neurotic.  Life is good. 


     


    PS - I also emailed all the television stations in town and asked them to please have their news team call and harass the cable company to find out when and how they are gonna fix it.  I figure that's an excellent use of my time. 

Comments (7)

  • Oh that stinks...I'm so sorry!  Tell the techs, no, when people are riled up, they don't sleep!

  • No DOUBT!  I am not a happy camper.  BUT on the "you get what you pay for" side of the page, I am happy to report that my Mac laptop is completely unaffected by the issue.  Oh, I can't get online at my home because my wireless network runs through my desktop machine, but my laptop is going strong and has convinced me that my NEXT computer - will definitely be a Mac. 

  • See, those mac ads on television are right. Oh, my daughter got an engagement ring today!

  • Shoulda told the tech to get stuffed!

  • Such a shame that some like to spoil enjoyment of others.

  • I hope 'what goes around, comes around' and God will see in her infinite wisdom to severely punish those responsible.  In the meantime I'd have a camomile tea.

  • I know you know but forgot!!!!!!! .......SOMEDAY is not a day in the week.

    All this time I have been going under the asumption that God is a woman.

    Quite 1 also thinks so ??       P.N.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment