August 29, 2006

  • Happy Little Life


    Michael made it safely and happily to and from school yesterday.  I had a good day at work.  I made a decent dinner last night, and I went to bed early because I fell asleep while Tucker was reading to me ... a story about Pumpkins from the sky.  I was having a good dream until about 4 am when the snake showed up.  I hate snakes in real life and hate snakes in my dreams.  (ew)  But that didn't leave me much that I felt a need to write about. 


    And aren't you glad that I don't have some angsty thing going on that I have to work out here?


    Life is good. 


     

Comments (4)

  • It's good...that life is good.  Funny how strife seems to generate many more words than contentment.

  • pff.
    no wonder i have words ready to burst out at the seams.
    strife/stress/oh and the snake that's not in my dreams/you know the story
    sigh
    i've been starting to remember dreams again lately.
    it's kind of nice.  it's been too long.
    however, those of snakes will be redirected to someplace else.
    like under falling pumpkins or something. 

  •   Life IS good.  So glad Michael made it safely. 

  • I'm glad your angstless even after snake-filled dreams.  Ain't peace priceless? 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment