August 9, 2006

  • The Boys Are Coming Home ...

    I talked with my mom this week after I visited the boys' schools, got their supplies list, and found out about the orientation schedule. And the trip for my parents to bring the boys back has been moved up. They will leave Arkansas tomorrow morning and should be in Colorado Springs by Friday afternoon.

    I am busy busy busy these days unpacking the last of the boxes, finishing the last of the housework, and finalizing the actual work that I've been working on.

    I have a couple ideas for jobs. I applied online with a company that I'd very much like to work for (in no small part because my friend Laura works for them). I have learned of a couple more openings in different other places. I'll land on my feet. But I can admit here that I'm very disappointed in the way my summer has ended, it's not the way I hoped. And well, it remains to be seen whether anything of the original plan can be resolved. But at this point that seems highly unlikely.

    Sigh. I'd rather be looking for work in August than November, so I'm in a better place than I've been for the past two years.

    Keep me in your good thoughts. I can use all the prayer, positive energy, and hope I can get.

Comments (8)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment