February 15, 2006

  • I'm a little snot - I know. 


    I took the blogs on credit from last week to my class tonight.  Oh, I cleaned them up and took out the line about how the class was a waste if time.  And I gave them to the instructor beforehand.  Offered that if he thought they would be useful, I'd make copies for the class.  He read through them and then said that the information contained in them was better than what we had in our books and that we'd be using my articles for the class.  He kept saying, "Your friend who wrote this has a really good grasp of ..." and so I just sort of let him go on assuming that they were authored by someone else. 


    Oh yes, I'm a happy person.


    I've been stressing on work.  We've had some changes in the schedule that are rough for me.  We've had some new policies that I don't like.  And we've had some interference from the higher ups in our day to day operations (when we'd do much better if they'd just leave us alone.)  Well, today I have learned that 1) the same Regional Director of Operations that everyone had warned me would be rude and disrespectful to me, has asked my boss, Nicole whether I'd be open to being a manager. and 2) they are planning to pay me a bonus that I'm technically not eligible for. 


    I'm NOT motivated by people threatening to write me up if things don't go a certain way.  All that does is make me want to quit.  But I am VERY motivated by praise and money. 


    So now you know the secret, tell me I'm wonderful, give me nice shining sparklies and I'm all yours ...  


    ~sigh~  It's so sad to realize that I'm stereotypical. 


     

Comments (7)

  • Terri! Good for you!

  • I know you'll put both your knowledge and the extra money to good use! Congrats!

  • Congrats on the bonus!

    Your blog entries were excellent and I'm glad that the instructer sees the value in them as well.

  • Most people ARE stereotypical, that's why there are stereotypes.

    Ha ha ha to your credit instructor...when are you going to tell him?

  • cool

  • I agreed that your write up on credit was right on the mark.  Congratulations.

  • You know, I have always thought that the entire body of your writing is top-shelf stuff. Well-researched and very well-written. Now... what kind of sparkle-ies should i get ya???

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment