February 12, 2006

  • Personal Computing


    "It's really cold here ... Are we in Colorado or Canada? ... You Might have taken a wrong turn you know ... Maybe you and Natasha got mixed up on the plains and went a bit far north, God knows you can't read road signs when you don't wear your glasses, and you never wear your glasses ... They DO both start with a C ... are you sure?  ... Well, I think we're in Canada ... it's cold enough ... did I mention that I'm cold?"


    So for the past seven months, I haven't been able to use my webcam or file share through Yahoo because my computer thought it was in CANADA.


    Next time, I want a computer with less personality.


     

Comments (10)

  • now THAT is funny!

  • I used to webcam all the time, but when it broke I took it as a sign to stop.  As if I had a choice!

  • no you don't!

    You want "Windows for Girlz" (a.k.a. Mac???) 

  • I wondered where you'd gotten to:)

  • I hear there are magnetic forces that draw things to Canada, or is it repl?

  • I once read about a computer that took over the position of office manager. When instructed by the boss to make the place more efficient, the computer commandeered the personnel records and fired the boss.

  • Oh, I just thought of something else. Your computer isn't approaching eighteen, is it? I'm just thinkin' it might not want to be drafted.

  • It seems you have some virtual intelligence going on there, Judi

  • Um... its 52 degrees here today, and I'm in Canada! Not such an awful place, you know...

  • As a matter of fact, if you really look closely at a map of North America, you will see that much of Canada is considerably south of a sizeable portion of the United States. For example, when I lived in southern Ontario, I was a lot further south than my best friend, in Moorhead MN. So much for being your "neighbours to the north".

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment