August 22, 2005

  • Tour of Colorado Springs


    The day after my parents brought my kids home we did the tour of Colorado Springs.  The photos of Glen Eyrie are from that day and I have a few more.  Right next door and adjoining the Glen Eyrie estate is the Garden of the Gods. 



         This is my Aunt Pat and Uncle Carlon standing at the entrance.  They joined my parents on the vacation trip and after they arrived in Colorado my uncle mentioned that once they'd spent that night here it would mark the first time in their 40 year marriage they had spent more than three nights away from their home.  I haven't talked to them since they got back home to Arkansas, but since they travelled almost another week and a half after leaving here, I'm sure they have stories to tell.  I'd love to hear what it was like for them to do a real road trip.




         Tucker, Me, and Michael standing just below the "balanced" rock.  Yes, we climbed up there.  And NO that's not a trick of arrangement, Michael got that much taller than me this summer. 



    My parents


    I have a few more photos from the Air Force Academy, I'll post those next time. 

Comments (13)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment