March 25, 2004

  • Making Beautiful Memories

    Every time I visit with my friend, Mary. She arranges for us to have an art lesson. The last time I was here, we did a watercolor landscape. This morning, we will attempt a still life. I'm not all that handy with drawing and painting (other than painting walls which I'm pretty good at) but I'm learning all kinds of things. Mary does beautiful work which you can see examples of on her website, Mary's Ivory Tower

    I'm not sure what we'll do this afternoon, it's been raining a bit this morning, so it isn't the best day for walking around touring. But I'm hopeful that things will clear off.

    I will pick up the rental car at Hertz tomorrow, and I'm heading home early Saturday morning. We'll go by and visit my car one last time, make sure I got everything I need from it. If you would remember to say a prayer for our safety on this journey, I thank you!

Comments (14)

  • Thoughts are with you.  :)

  • Oh, I like your friend Mary's Xanga site.  What great quotes!  I especially like her banner: 

    Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way, when you criticize them, you are a mile away, and you have their shoes.

     

    Have a good, safe trip home!    And please, don't get engaged on the way home, unless you really feel it's right!

  • All good (SAFE) speed be with you on the road -- and in the intervening activities!

    Oh -- and I owe an apology -- or at least a further clarification -- about my comment yesterday.  Even though my off remark didn't show it, I did get the point that Michael assimilated an important civics lesson, and aptly applied it to his own circumstances -- which is far more than most (including me, as a kid) do.  WTG, Michael!

  • Done deal. Prayers for a safe journey home.

  • Have a safe trip home. Going away is always a treat but coming home is special. Jass

  • Take care on the road and have a good trip Terri .

    Michel

  • ::: prayers and huggs :::: have a nice and safe trip home!!

  • Have a really safe trip home... and I hope you and your boys have enjoyed your trip.. no matter how it seemed......

    Tina

  • Wow, she does gorgeous artwork - I love the colors!

    Have a happy and SAFE trip home!!!

  • Have a safe trip! 

  • I hope you are on your way home safely...be careful!

  • You know you have it!

  • Safe trip...and, imagine the stories you'll have to look back on in years to come. 
    "Remember the time..."

    HEY!!!  Seatbelts!!!!!!!!!!

  • As I type these words, you will be in the midst of your journey home. I've been off-line for about a week and, I must say, you've had an adventure. I'm praying for your safe trip home and for a positive resolution to your transportaiton problems. Mike

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment