January 15, 2004

  • Life with Boys - Part II


    This Evening:


    Michael: "I'm gonna give you a wedgie!"


    Tucker: "No, you're not."

    Michael: "Yes, I am"


    Tucker: "No, you're not."


    Michael: "How are you planning to stop me?"


    Tucker: "I'm not wearing any underwear."


    Michael: "MOM!!! Tucker's being gross, he's not wearing any underwear!"


    Tucker: "MOM!!! Michael's tattling again."


    I sent them to take a bath.  I should have thought that one through a bit more.  They now believe themselves too old for Mom to supervise their bath.  Okay, that's fine.  I'm standing outside the bathroom door. 


    "Guys, it sounds like you've run plenty of water."


    "No, Mom the tub isn't even half full, we need more."


    "Guys, I'm really sure you have enough."


    "Oh, NO Mom, we need more."


    "GUYS!  THERE IS WATERING RUNNING OUT FROM UNDER THIS DOOR YOU"D BETTER BE PLANNING TO EITHER CLEAN UP THIS MESS OR DIE AND THEN YOU ARE GOING STRAIGHT TO BED."


    My sons are in bed now.  Before 7 pm.  They are being quiet. 


    And Tucker IS wearing underwear.


     

Comments (18)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment