December 26, 2002

  • The Day After


    The day after a holiday is always a bit odd.  After the weeks of anticipation, shopping, wrapping, planning, baking and hoping - it's over so fast.  The tree stands bereft of treasures in the livingroom, the kids have scurried off to play with their new toys, and the husband has returned to work.


    The mysterious package that was about the size and shape of an Andes' mint ~ was the memory stick for a new digital camera.  On the low resolution setting, I can take 400 pictures before I HAVE to empty the memory.  Amazing.  It's far nicer than the camera I had hoped for, and I'm still reading the owner's manual trying to figure out how to use it.


    I'm making a trip to Walmart today in search of a suitable camera bag.  And because of the rumor that they will have Christmas goodies on sale dirt cheap. 

Comments (16)

  • Shop at WalMart on the Day After Christmas???? You must be INSANE!!!! 

    I want to hear more about your camera.  On the lowest setting mine will hold about 80 - 90 pictures ..... how much memory does yours have???  (I can purchase memory chips for mine that will boost it up significantly so I am not worried about the memory limitation, by next summer I should be well equipped for our trip!)

  • I'm so excited for you!  Now we'll get to see lots of pictures, right?   ~Spot~

  • the day after has found me at work. but the spirit of the season remains!

    wal-mart will be HELL today. stay far, far away!!

  • YEAH AND.. after I knock you over with this snowball Im headed there myself!

    First annual Xanga Snowball fight!!!!!  DUCK!

  • I agree with you here!  Careful on the trip to Wally World--I bet the bustle and the hustle is STILL happening there!

  • I pray you have a fruitful shopping trip.  The day after just seems like a huge mess to clean up!  o/

    God Bless - Dale

  • OMG, good luck at Wal Mart.

    Hope you had a Merry Christmas!

  • Wow!  400 pictures!  That's great!  I hope you survived Wal Mart my dear.

  • Cool!!  Digital cameras are fun...and don't feel alone about still reading the owner's manual...you and Jason have that in common at the moment.

    Have fun with your new toy!

    ~Maria

  • Too much snow here for me to get out quite yet.  A trip to Wal-Mart is in order for me soon though - gotta get those after-Christmas bargains!

  • If we had put up a tree, it would have been bereft of leaves by now - and we would have had one green and black kitten looking around innocently.

    Back in England, today is known as Boxing Day - and is part of the annual Christmas holidays...I don't believe it is celebrated here. It was, historically, the day that all the tradesmen came around for their Christmas boxes...so, it was not, originally, a holiday. (But now it is.)

  • now that is an awesome gift :) i hope you have better luck with your new one than susu did..i need a new one now mine did not appreciate beach weather and died :(

    B.

  • Will be anxiously awaiting the new pictures you take

  • What a lovely gift - once you start to use it you will have so much fun.
    It does have an empty kind of feeling after all the hoopla, but I am glad it is over. {{{HUGS)))

  • I also got a digital camera.  I'm dreading reading the manual though.

  • I bought a camera, then later found out my computer didn't have a USB port after all.  Oh well...  

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment