January 29, 2002

  • I think I have a partial solution to my problem of trying to get out to read all the great sites that I enjoy.  I probably did this all wrong when I was new to Xanga and I haven't changed anything since I originally set up my site.  I'm going to unsubscribe from the people who are on my SIR list and ALSO members of the blogrings that I read.  I haven't utilized the blogrings effectively because I SUBSCRIBED to the members of the blogring.  So if my name disappears from your subscriber list, please don't be deceived.  I'm not abandoning my favorite sites.  I have not gone crazy, no need to call the doctors.  I'm just reading from a different format.  (At this point my SIR list is close to 200 people - drastic action is necessary.)

Comments (8)

  • I understand--well, actually I still like looking for new folk to sub to--what can I say, I'm an addict.   The things is, to answer your question on my site, I don't have time to write that kinda stuff, and that's the pisser of the whole thing, because it seems when I say I need to do something else, wooo, here come all the ideas to write stuff.  Kinda like when you decide to organize your closet?  And you put something away in the bathroom?  And oops, there's something that needs to be done, too!  And suddenly you've got fifty-eleven things going at once?  lol  Thanks for you great comment, momi, I live for them.

  • 200 SIR! I thought MINE was long!

  • Alrighty then lady I am not offended in the least...though I am glad I stopped by since I looked at my sub list and hmm..gee it went down since yesterday but now that you've explained...it's definitely better!

  • : )

    God Bless - Dale

  • uh... you do know I'm obsessed with Xanga, and therefore will try as hard as I can to peruse my site for any stray comments, lol.  But dammit!  That's why that site data box is so important!  Thanks for the compliments again.  Momi, you give new meaning to the word mommy.

  • Good HEAVENS, woman! 
    Mine's like 30.  heh

  • I still have defunct blogs on my SIR list...  sentimental old coot that I am.

    But I do try my best to get around as much as I can (which lately ain't MUCH)

  • I think I have somewhere around 240-250 (only about 40 percent of them are hidden)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment