November 29, 2001

  • Happy Thursday -


    Well, its a rainy, cold nasty day in South Arkansas.  So obviously, its a day meant for hanging out on Xanga - catching up on the sites I haven't read in a couple of days.  There are some WONDERFUL sites on xanga and I'm having a hard time keeping up with everyone I like to read.  But today I'm making the valiant effort.


    Many thanks to moniet and madeline for my new holiday look. 


    So I'll try to get around to writing a lovely and thought-provoking blog (that makes everyone want to comment) later.    But for now, I'm off to see what all the rest of you have been up to for the past several days.


    OOh, ooh, ooh - here's a good one already!  The first site I visited has a link to a quiz to show you which character you'd be in Lord of the Rings.  I'm Celedron and I'm thrilled.  Head over to Jennifer's site and see if you'd be an elf, dwarf, hobbit, or a troll.  (Does anyone just want to be a regular human?)

Comments (19)

  • Its nasty weather over here in Oklahoma too. Yesterday I froze my butt off. I love the new look. Check out my site and see what Moniet whipped up for me. I LOVE it.

    Peachy

  • OK Terri Beth - I like the new look but we may need to tone down the red text. 

  • It's all Christmassy in here. Nice.

    I tried to get to Jennifer's but the page wouldn't display. Xanga does have its server problems, doesn't it?

    I don't know what character I would be but I know I would not be a troll.

    I look forward to your "insightful" thoughts. LOL

    I liked these thoughts pretty well, however.

  • I wanna be a yellow duck.  Does that count? 

  • the site looks great

  • I will be the human.

    God Bless - Dale

  • I'm allegedly Gandalf.....

  • Wow, very nice holiday look you've got here.

    No, I don't want to be a human. I want to be the ring.

  • Very glad you like it! (Green, so it matches!)

  • I get to be the elf!  Surprise, surprise!  I think it's interesting, because in Hero Quest, I am always the elf!

  • Have a good night.

    Sweet Dreams.

  • The white looks MUCH better!!!    (damn, we (Moniet and I) are good!!)

  • Well, this sure is... holiday-y.  I like the bows.  :)

  • You are right, there are wonderful, touching, etc. blogs here at xanga. We are a great "community".

    Thanks for the link.

    Greetings from The Netherlands!

  • If i put in I had a beard, cause I want mine back, I was Gandalf.  If I was honest and said I didn't I was Pippin.  That was an intriguing change, but at least I am on the side of good and light and justice and morality and all those other things.  (but I still think Sauron has more fun.  )

    PS Started the smiley posts today, tell me what you think.  And be brutally honest.  I will. 

  • I agree with the change to white...couldn't even read you yesterday...made my eyes swim!

    If you're going for heartfelt, you better do some catching up...I've been boo-hooing over at your sibs blogs today!

  • hm... is this where I admit I haven't read any of those books?  I know, Harry Potter, neither.  Ahh, deeply entrenched in the classics, that's me.  Too many I haven't read, that any self-serving teacher who has any shame should've read years ago.  Do you know I read Alice in Wonderland for the first time last week?  Very lovely book, that.

    Good to see you're back, and looks like you get plenty of comments just hinting at writing a "comment worthy" blog.  

  • I don't care what I am, as long as I get to be it with YOU

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment