November 24, 2001

  • Holiday Fun


    Well, I spent last night at the theater with four little kids (and my husband and Madeline) watching "Monsters, Inc."  I'd love to say that it inspired some thoughtful blog that would impress me when I looked at it again over the next weeks, but in reality, I just laughed.  I'm not sure which was funnier, the movie or the kids' reactions to it.


    We had a couple of good moments worth reporting.


    1. Michael dutifully tried to eat a pickled beet cause Grandma told him it was good.  His response, "Oh man, this is definitely poison, here Tucker have some."


    2. My husband surprised the boys in the midst of something they knew they shouldn't be doing.  So immediately they began to run around saying, "What, what, what?" 


    "Boys, I know you're up to something, you look guilty."


    Tucker said, "Oh no Dad, we look beautiful."


    3. On the way to the theater last night a vehicle passed us that was having serious problems with its emmissions.  My husband said, "Uh oh, did someone make a stinker."  Madeline's youngest, answered quickly.  "My Daddy isn't here."

Comments (9)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment