November 19, 2001

  • Monday Morning


    It's rainy and cold in Arkansas, just about like November ought to be.  Finally, the clothes I packed for my visit are comfortable!  I've had a long and tiring weekend, I'm trying to divide my time between caring for my grandmother and watching the kids.  Not much room in there for developing my thoughts, or even leaving comments on the pages of you who have posted.


    I haven't had a good hair day since I've been here and I'm afraid that people are starting to feel sorry for me, so I'm starting the morning off right.  A long hot shower, a cup of coffee, and school with my kids.  School is a great way for me to snag a few minutes for myself.  I have to stay right beside my kids to keep them on task, but I can read, write, study . . . .  it's amazing how much I appreciate those minutes.  Yes, I'm the same mom who was griping to high heaven about homeschooling just a few posts back, but all of a sudden, it doesn't seem so bad.


    I think this afternoon, maybe we'll bake cookies.  None of us NEED cookies, but it seems like the thing to do on a rainy November Monday.

Comments (4)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment