May 25, 2011

  • Making up stories to tell

    So I’ve started writing again, or at least taking notes.  It’s amazing how exhausting it is to be burning adrenaline over a piece of paper.  I got a great line today.  I’m not sure how I’ll use it, or what it means but it was a sentence that sounded like it will lead somewhere. 

    “All he owns is his clothes and his medicine.”

    Maybe if I sleep on it, something will coalesce in my dreams.  Something less disturbing than my other dreams of late. 

    I’m still a little shaken from the one over the weekend where I lost my shoes. 

    And the one where I lost my memory and found myself engaged to marry a man I couldn’t remember, had no idea what he was like, who I was, or what kind of couple we were.  The most disturbing part of that one was that I didn’t want to break off the engagement because I was afraid of hurting his feelings.

     

Comments (11)

  • you lost your shoes in a dream? or for real…because for real…sounds like maybe a good time where you might have had too much to drink :)   ha

    good times.

  • I am glad to see you are writing again. I have subscribed to you over the years….I may not comment that often…Keep up the good work!

  • “So he had all he needed to attend church services.”  And OMG, you lost your shoes in a dream, surely not the blue ones that you loved so much.  Hey, is that tram ride outside of town to the mountains a winner?  We might do that, although now it looks like we are heading directly to Santa Fe. Be well and work that line in that I gave you.  

  • @vexations - That’s a good line!

    @mammaquiet - Thank you, Judi! 

    @Curlyquilter - I only lost my shoes in the dream – If I’d lost them for real, you’d have heard the screaming. 

  • oops, correction, I thought I had subscribed earlier, at any rate I subscribed today…

  • Dreams are very strange, indeed..  Pleasant dreams!

  • congratulations. you made fool of the week! ha

  • Congratulations…you have been named Fool of the Week..

  • I was reading a book wherein the argument was made that it was possible to program your dreams, i.e., preplan what you were going to dream about.  The author was impressed by the brilliance of whoever she was quoting.  “What a talent!” she wrote.

  • Wow!  I’m the Fool of the Week!  I’m so excited I’ve been speechless for two days …

  • @twoberry - At an earlier time in my life I had reached the point where I could direct my dreams – I got there through meditation techniques.  But I discovered that I don’t really like being in charge of my dreams.  It’s not nearly as much fun.  Kind of like a roller-coaster with no sudden drops.  

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *