Month: May 2009

  • Since My Last Post

     I found a house.  I made an offer.  Unless something goes terribly terribly wrong, I’ll close on the deal a week from tomorrow.  The boys and I are thrilled beyond description.  This house has the same number of square feet as the house we didn’t buy last year, but this house is costing us $50,000 less than the other house sold for. 

    Miss Eva has suffered a massive stroke.  I’m spending a lot of time at the hospital holding her hand, reading to her, and praying hard for her recovery.  I’m looking forward to getting into the house because I’m going to turn the one-car garage into a studio where the quilting mission will carry on.  We deliver the quilts to foster kids in March, July and November.  July will be here soon. 

    My imagination has been caught by an idea for a fantasy short-story.  I have a couple details to iron out but I’ve started writing again.  That feels really good.

    The boys are as much themselves as ever. 

    Photos of our house:

    104   139 140   142  143 141  100  090 089 088

    144